web analytics


OLMOS PARK IS HAVING AN ELECTION NOW THRU MAY 7! OPYC members! Are your 18 years old? Register to vote now! The next City General Election is on Saturday, May 7 from 7AM – 7PM.  City hall will host early voting now thru May 3 and Election Day voting May 7 from 7AM – 7PM.   Early voting Now thru May 3. Here are locations and hours.  The Election will be to elect a Mayor, Councilmember Place #4 and Councilmember Place #5.



Here’s what you need to know about Olmos Park mayoral and council candidates, Terrell Hills special election

Megan Rodriguez, Staff writer

April 25, 2022 Updated: April 26, 2022 4:51 p.m.

Olmos Park residents can cast their ballots for mayor and City Council Place 5 starting this week. Whomever they select for mayor will be a familiar face at City Hall, while the council member will be a newcomer on the dais.

Kenneth Farrimond, 79, is seeking the mayor’s post, which he held from May 2012 until May 2016. Since then, it’s been held by outgoing Mayor Ronald Hornberger, who decided not to run again this year. Place 5 Councilwoman Deanna Rickabaugh, 58, is seeking the position, too.

Robert M. Adelman, a project manager at Motorola Solutions, and criminal defense attorney Will Brooks are vying for the Place 5 seat.

Kenyon McDonald is running unopposed for the Place 4 seat, which he has held since 2014.

The mayor and council member terms are two years long. There are no term limits.

Olmos Park

Olmos Park, Texas